1. I found a new baby – 4.45
2. Of all the wrongs you done to me – 3.33
(Payton – Smith – Dewell)
3. Mandy make up your mind – 4.22
(Clarke – Turk – Meyer – Johnston)
4. Papa de-da-da – 5.20
(C Williams – S Williams – Todd)
5. I wish I could shimmy like my sister Kate – 4.53
6. Cake walkin´ babies from home – 4.20
(C Williams – Smith – Troy)
7. Are they pickin´on your baby – 4.28
(C Williams)
8. Everybody loves my baby – 3.40
(Palmer – S Williams)
9. I´m a little blackbird – 7.22
(Clarke – Turk – Meyer – Johnston)
10. High society – 3.55

[add_to_cart item=”000078″ quantity=”1″ ajax=”yes” ] DSD64 (2.8MHz) Size: 1,3gb (zip)

[add_to_cart item=”000079″ quantity=”1″ ajax=”yes” ]DSD128 (5.6MHz) Size: 2,7gb (zip)

The Legendary Eva Taylor with Maggies Blue Five “Live at the Pawnshop”
We think that Magic is the word which comes to mind in connection with this recording. It was certainly a magic night at the Pawnshop (Stampen) in March, 7976 when a young lady of 81 completely captured and entranced the audience with her stage presence and vibrant personality. Her communication with the musicians and audience combined to elevate her artistry beyond the aural level to include that indefinable ingredient….. atmosphere. This atmosphere was retrieved from our vaults from 31 years ago and like a good wine has aged well as lovers of jazz from the twenties will appreciate.
Eva Thylor is a direct link with the great era of jazz when she was singing with the Clarence Williams Blue Five and also with Louis Armstrong and Sidney Bechet who were coming to their peak as influential jazz geniuses in the mid twenties.
The band which perfectly complements her artistry is Maggie’s Blue Five and includes Bent Persson, co. and Tomas Örnberg on cl. & ss., who together later formed Tomas Örnbergs Blue Five and then The Swedish Jazz Kings.
Also in the band are, Andreas Heymowski, cl. bcl., Jens ‘Jesse”Lindgren, tb., Hans Hultman-Boye
pno., Göran Stachewsky, bj., Lennart Bohm, b.,and Margaretha Thalén, voc.