Following their successful collaboration in the quintet setting from the Opus 3 album: “Two sides” album with Knud Jörgensen on piano,Roland Jivelid on tenor sax, Arne Willhelmsson on upright bass and Pelle Hultén on drums, the gang returns with their 2nd album!

1.  Four Brothers

2. There With You

3.  Too Good To be True

4. Body and Soul

5. Crow´s Nest

6. Sunday

7. London By Night

8.  Mambo Inn

9. T and S

10. The Rabbit Jumps


[add_to_cart item=”000047″ quantity=”1″ ajax=”yes” ]
DSD64 (2.8MHz) Size: 1.1gb (zip)

[add_to_cart item=”000048″ quantity=”1″ ajax=”yes” ]
DSD128 (5.6MHz) Size: 2,2gb (zip)

To quote the Swedish JazzMagazine Orkester-Journalen:
“I think Body and Soul must be Erstrand´s most successful recording. In two solo choruses he builds up a firework climax which is quite brilliant!
In the last eight bars the piece is rounded off with a subdued reversion to the theme. Thanks to the accompaniment maintaining the basic tempo instead of following the double tempo of the Vibes, Erstrand´s playing attains extra attitude!”