1. Lonesome Valley – 3´50
2. In My Fathers House – 4´40
3. Needed Time – 5´10
4. I Am Blessed – 2´59
5. Just Keep Goin´ On – 3´48
6. Where Shall I be – 2´03
7. Woke Up This Mornin´ – 4´17
8. I Want Jesus To Walk With Me – 4´08
9. You´re Gonna Need Somebody On Your Bond – 2´43
10. Braggin´ – 2´57
11. Water Under The Bridge – 4´32
12. Tell Ol´ Bill – 5´27
13. Satisfied Mind – 7´03
14. Meetin´ At The Building – 4´01
15. Waltz – 1´58

[add_to_cart item=”000046″ quantity=”1″ ajax=”yes” ]
DSD64 (2.8MHz) Size: 1.5gb (zip)

[add_to_cart item=”000045″ quantity=”1″ ajax=”yes” ]
DSD128 (5.6MHz) Size: 3,1gb (zip)

“Spirit & The Blues” immediately became Eric Bibb´s breakthrough album Wold-Wide in 1994!It is a real odyssey of Eric´s music. Here we find everything from black Mississippi blues to spirituals, ballads, country and even reggae – sometimes with an almost electrified swing, but guaranteed “unplugged” in the finest Opus 3 tradition!

About him Eric has gathered a large number of musicians from rock, folk and blues and last but least, “The Deacons” – a gospel quartet from the USA which was actually formed while this recording was being made!
Göran Wennerbrant is doing all the Dobros and National Steel Guitars often slidin´, and is the founder of Tiny Island, which also is the band behind Eric!

The Spirit & The Blues album received the “RECORD TO DIE FOR”-award in Stereophile Magazine (USA) in 1995!

“Bibb playes unplugged blues in the same sphere of similar calibre as Keb´ Mo´, with chilling acoustic  guitar sound and gospel-flavored backing vocals; check out “Woke up this morning” for some wondrous testifying.
Simply a gorgeous disc of music!”
(Ken Kessler – HiFi News & Recorrd Review, UK)