1. Le Valse Petite – 3´18

2. Vaquero – 7´17

3. Black Sand – 6´52

4. When I Feel the Sea Beneath my Soul – 4´05

5. She danced with me – 3´10

6. My siren of the Woods – 5´03

7. Sacred Ground – 5´47

8. Lilla Långdansen – 3´01

9. Paniolo Dream – 5´44

10. Puakea – 9´45

[add_to_cart item=”000039″ quantity=”1″ ajax=”yes” ]

DSD64 (2.8MHz) Size: 1,4gb (zip)

[add_to_cart item=”000040″ quantity=”1″ ajax=”yes” ]

DSD128 (5.6MHz) Size: 2,8gb (zip)

On this, Tiny Island debut album they play instrumental music with ingredients from near and far  –  warm island breezes, a trace of oriental spice and Nordic mood. All the music has been composed by the members of the band with exception of one track by Taj Mahal. One possible way of having a conception of Tiny Islands music is  to consider the members of the band and their instrumentation:

Göran Wennerbrandt: Guitar, Weissenborn Hawaiian Guitar, National slide guitar and Mandolin.
Nick Malmeström: Guitar, 10-string Mandola, Bouzouki, 12-string Guitar.
Janne Peterson: Accordion, Piano, Pump Organ, Kalimba and Organ
Olle Eriksson: Double Bass, and 10-string Mandola
Björn Gideonsson: Percussion

The recording also includes two guest soloists: Johan Hedin on Nyckelharpa (“Swedish key-fiddle”) and Ahmet (Haci) Tekbilek on kavala and Ney flute.
Tiny Island was formed by Göran Wennerbrandt in 1989, but on their cooperation with Eric BIbb in 1993 went under the name of “Needed Time” with basically the same members.
During the years 1994-1998 either Göran Wennerbrandt or the whole band toured regularly with Eric Bibb in both Europe and Canada.

“It is an outstanding piece of work!
“Vaquero” (track 2) is a tantalizingly smooth blend of double bass, 12-string guitar, National slide guitar and percussion that is truly hypnotic in its ability to convey every nuance  the recording has to offer. If you posses quality specularly hypnotic in its ability to convey every nuance the kers,  this track alone is a firm test of transparency  as well as dynamic range!
I can´t really say enough about Opus 3 Records. It really is wonderful stuff indeed. If ever you needed an excuse to purchase a fine album or two, make sure this one in on your list. “It is as good as it gets!”
(Australian HiFi)